Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Hongqiao Group Limited

中國宏橋集團有限公司

(Incorporated under the laws of Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1378)

## ANNOUNCEMENT POLL RESULTS FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 14 MAY 2024

Reference is made to the circular of China Hongqiao Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 19 April 2024 (the "**Circular**"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular, unless the context requires otherwise.

## **RESULTS OF THE AGM**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 14 May 2024, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 19 April 2024 (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

	Ordinary Desclutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023;	7,606,084,220 99.90%	7,692,857 0.10%

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Bo as an executive director of the Company;	7,462,372,643 98.01%	151,404,434 1.99%
	(ii) To re-elect Ms. Zheng Shuliang as an executive director of the Company;	7,602,783,473 99.86%	10,993,604 0.14%
	(iii) To re-elect Ms. Zhang Ruilian as an executive director of the Company;	7,603,041,396 99.86%	10,735,681 0.14%
	(iv) To re-elect Ms. Wong Yuting as an executive director of the Company;	7,602,544,473 99.85%	11,232,604 0.15%
	(v) To re-elect Mr. Yang Congsen as a non-executive director of the Company;	7,579,183,590 99.55%	34,593,487 0.45%
	(vi) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Jinglei as a non-executive director of the Company;	7,568,364,329 99.40%	45,412,748 0.60%
	(vii) To re-elect Mr. Tu Yikai (Mr. Zhang Hao as his alternate) as a non-executive director of the Company;	7,570,873,129 99.44%	42,903,948 0.56%
	(viii) To re-elect Ms. Sun Dongdong as a non-executive director of the Company;	7,582,032,295 99.58%	31,744,782 0.42%
	(ix) To re-elect Mr. Wen Xianjun as an independent non- executive director of the Company;	7,590,604,133 99.70%	23,172,944 0.30%
	(x) To re-elect Mr. Han Benwen, who has served the Company for more than nine years, as an independent non-executive director of the Company;	7,292,072,071 95.78%	321,617,706 4.22%
	(xi) To re-elect Mr. Dong Xinyi as an independent non- executive director of the Company;	7,609,616,847 99.95%	4,160,230 0.05%
	(xii) To re-elect Ms. Fu Yulin as an independent non- executive director of the Company;	7,610,185,470 99.95%	3,591,607 0.05%
	(xiii) To authorise the Board of the Company to fix the respective directors' remuneration;	7,610,898,927 99.96%	2,878,150 0.04%
3.	To re-appoint SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration;	7,591,101,068 99.70%	22,676,009 0.30%

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4.	To declare a final dividend of HK29 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2023 to the shareholders of the Company;	7,613,777,077 100%	0 0%
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution;	7,610,572,952 99.96%	3,204,125 0.04%
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with the Shares not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution; and	7,128,187,577 93.62%	485,589,500 6.38%
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with the new Shares representing the total number of the Shares repurchased.	7,047,233,788 92.56%	566,543,289 7.44%

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 9,475,538,425 Shares in issue. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM was 9,475,538,425 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than one half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary Resolutions, all the ordinary Resolutions were duly passed at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

Pursuant to Rule 13.39(5A) of the Listing Rules, the Company would like to report that the AGM was chaired by Mr. Zhang Bo, the chairman of the Board and an executive Director. Executive Directors Mr. Zhang Bo, Ms. Zheng Shuliang and Ms. Zhang Ruilian, non-executive Directors Mr. Yang Congsen, Mr. Zhang Jinglei and Ms. Sun Dongdong and independent non-executive Director Mr. Han Benwen attended the AGM in person; executive Director Ms. Wong Yuting, non-executive Director Mr. Tu Yikai (Mr. Zhang Hao as his alternate) and independent non-executive Directors Mr. Wen Xianjun, Mr. Dong Xinyi and Ms. Fu Yulin attended the AGM by electronic means.

For the biographic details of the retiring Directors that were re-elected at the AGM, please refer to the Circular.

By order of the Board China Hongqiao Group Limited Zhang Bo Chairman

Hong Kong 14 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises twelve Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Bo, Ms. Zheng Shuliang, Ms. Zhang Ruilian and Ms. Wong Yuting as executive Directors, Mr. Yang Congsen, Mr. Zhang Jinglei, Mr. Tu Yikai (Mr. Zhang Hao as his alternate) and Ms. Sun Dongdong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Wen Xianjun, Mr. Han Benwen, Mr. Dong Xinyi and Ms. Fu Yulin as independent non-executive Directors.